Nebraska Arts Council 2013 Visual Artist Fellowships

April 29 – July 27, 2014
In 2013, the Nebraska Arts Council awarded its Individual Artist Fellowships to eight Nebraska visual artists: Ying Zhu, Elizabeth Ingraham, Jess Benjamin, Ben Darling, Wanda Ewing, Christina Renfer Vogel, Sheila Talbitzer, and Watie White. Photography, painting, textile, installation, ceramic, printmaking, and mixed media are these artists’ specialties. Given on a three-year rotation in Visual Arts, Literature, and Filmmaking and Performing Arts, the fellowships support the artists by providing public recognition and monetary awards.